

### Meeting of NCICU Purchasing Administrators Wednesday, March 15, 2023 ELON UNIVERSITY Alumni Field House | Walker Room

## Agenda

9:30 a.m. Check-in and refreshments Alumni Fig	eld House: Walker Ro	om

#### 10:00 a.m. Welcome & Introductions

Jeff Hendricks, Director of Purchasing & Interim Director of Payables *Elon University* 

Rebecca B. Leggett, Director of Programs & Special Assistant to the President *NCICU* 

#### 10:10 a.m. Paymerang

John Zaudtke, Vice President, Sales Tom Smith, Account Executive - Higher Education *Paymerang* 

Nancy Gordon, Assistant Vice President for Business Services High Point University

Session Facilitator: Susan Childs, Associate Vice President for Finance/Controller *William Peace University* 

#### 11:10 a.m. Break

#### 11:20 a.m. Open Forum

- Current trends and challenges
- Vendor Discussion
  - Current vendors and successful outcomes
  - New vendors being considered
  - Post-Pandemic Lessons Learned; Where Do We Go from Here?

Session Facilitator: Jeff Hendricks, Director of Purchasing & Interim Director of Payables Elon University

# 12:15 p.m. Lunch and Table-Top Discussions You are invited to share ideas with your fellow NCICU colleagues... **NCICU Updates** A. Hope Williams, President NCICU Session Facilitator: Dana Monroe, Director of Procurement and Auxiliary Services Saint Augustine's University The Coalition for College Cost Savings - Overview and New Partner Updates 1:00 p.m. Lyen Crews, President The Coalition for College Cost Savings Session Facilitator: Hope Williams, President NCICU "IT Collaborative Services" 2:00 p.m. New Coalition Partner Focus: Granite Telecommunications Vincent D'Aria, Senior Director of National Accounts Granite Telecommunications Session Facilitator: Kim Culberson, Manager, Procurement Services Wake Forest University 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Wi-Fi Access:

To be provided upon registration

NCICU extends gratitude to Elon University for its generous hospitality and Susan Childs, William Peace University; Kim Culberson, Wake Forest University; Jeff Hendricks and Patrick Schwartz, Elon University; and Dana Monroe, Saint Augustine's University for their time and energy devoted to the planning of this meeting.